Board of Trustees

 Linda Tomos

Linda Tomos Chair

Linda Tomos has been a chartered librarian since 1975 and was the National Librarian for Wales from 2015–2019, leading the strategy of the National Library in Aberystwyth.

 Rona Aldrich

Rona Aldrich Vice-Chair

Rona Aldrich has a Masters degree in Librarianship and Information Studies from Aberystwyth University and during her career, her aim was to ensure easy access to information and culture of all kinds for everyone in society. 

 Professor Jane Aaron

Professor Jane Aaron Honorary Secretary

Professor Aaron is a Welsh educator, literary researcher and writer. Until her retirement in December 2013, she was Professor of English at the University of Glamorgan in south Wales.

Books Council of Wales appoints new Treasurer

Alfred Oyekoya Honorary Treasurer

Alfred Oyekoya is an MSc Finance graduate from Swansea University and a Chartered Accountant, with many years’ leadership and business development experience. He is also an energetic, determined and dedicated champion of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.

 Chris Macey

Rajvi Glasbrook Griffiths Trustee

Rajvi Glasbrook Griffiths is Headteacher of High Cross Primary School in Newport. She has been the Director of Literature Caerleon since 2014, and is an advisory board member for Planet.

 Lowri Ifor

Lowri Ifor Trustee

Lowri Ifor is a former teacher who has worked for the Welsh Slate Museum since 2018 as an Education and Events Officer and who also teaches a Welsh for Adults class.

 Professor Carwyn Jones

Professor Carwyn Jones Trustee

Professor Carwyn Jones is a former First Minister of Wales (2009–2018) and was a Member of the Senedd for Bridgend from 1999–2021.

 Alwena Hughes Moakes

Alwena Hughes Moakes Trustee

Alwena Hughes Moakes is the Global Head of Employee Engagement and Communications for an international agriculture company with its headquarters in Basel, Switzerland. 

Yr Athro M Wynn Thomas

Professor M. Wynn Thomas TRUSTEE

Professor Thomas holds the Emyr Humphreys Chair of Welsh Writing in English at Swansea University, and is the former Director and founder of CREW.

 Dr Caroline Owen Wintersgill

Dr Caroline Owen Wintersgill Trustee

Dr Caroline Owen Wintersgill is Lecturer in Publishing at University College London and Programme Director for the MA in Publishing.